Northern California & Nevada


Liver-Related Information

In Your Area

Free Webinar Series -- Liver Cancer and Fatty Liver Disease: What You Need to Know

Dr. Kenneth Rothstein will discuss major, but largely preventable, causes of liver cancer - such as chronic hepatitis B or hepatitis C, and fatty liver disease - and promising new treatments for liver cancer.

April 22nd, 2013 - April 22nd, 2013 (1pm EST, 10am PST - 2pm EST, 11am PST)

Contact:
Phone: | Register | More Information

Hosted by Hepatitis B Foundation

Fast Facts

Liver cancer is the seventh most common cancer worldwide and the third leading cause of cancer-related deaths. But the major causes of liver cancer - such as chronic hepatitis B or hepatitis C, and fatty liver disease -are largely preventable. And promising new treatments for liver cancer are available and being developed.

Presented by Dr. Kenneth Chief of the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at Drexel University College of Medicine. He also serves as medical director of Abdominal Transplantation at Hahnemann University Hospital. Dr. Rothstein is a leading expert in the field of hepatology, with over 20 years of experience. He specializes in the treatment of liver disease and liver transplantation, particularly treating the complications of cirrhosis, including liver cancer.

Learn About Liver Cancer

Join the Hepatitis B Foundation's webinar series to learn about the risk factors for liver cancer and the importance of liver cancer screening and surveillance. The expert presenters will describe currently available treatment options and clinical trials.

For More Information

Visit www.LiverCancerConnect.org for accurate, patient-focused information about liver cancer.

Page updated: April 16th, 2013