Liver Disease Information

In Your Area

Contact Us

American Liver Foundation
39 Broadway, Suite 2700
New York, New York 10006

212-668-1000 Tel
212-483-8179 Fax

Home > Healthcare Professionals > DSA Award Recipients

Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award

Past Recipients

These are the recipients of the American Liver Foundation Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award:

Francis V. Chisari, MD
The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA -1997

Irwin M. Arias, MD
Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston, MA -1998

James L. Boyer, MD
Yale University, New Haven, CT - 1999

David A. Shafritz, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Bronx, NY -2000

Nancy L. Bucher, MD
Boston University School of Medicine - 2001

Harvey J. Alter, MD
National Institutes of Health – 2002

Nelson Fausto, MD
University of Washington School of Medicine – 2004

Roberto J. Groszmann, MD
West Haven VA Medical Center, West Haven, CT -2006

Neil Kaplowitz, MD
University of Southern California School of Medicine - 2008

Snorri S. Thorgeisson, MD, PhD
National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, MD - 2009

George K. Michalopoulos, MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine – 2010

Robert H. Purcell, MD
National Institutes of Health – 2011

Allan W. Wolkoff, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine – 2012

Charles M. Rice, PhD
The Rockefeller University – 2013

Page updated: June 25th, 2014