For Patients Caregiver Tips and Advice For Medical Professionals

About Us

The Texas Division works to support the American Liver Foundation’s mission to facilitate, advocate and promote education, support and resources for the prevention, treatment and cure of liver disease.

Comprised of our North Texas Office located in Dallas, TX and South Texas Office located in Houston, TX and lead by volunteer Board of Directors, the Texas Division offers a wide range of educational and preventative efforts to individuals with liver disease, caregivers, healthcare professionals and the local community. These efforts include our Ask the Experts – Liver Educational Conferences, Support Groups, Love Your Liver – Youth Educational Program, Liver Wellness Program and yearly fundraising events in both Dallas/Fort Worth and Houston.

Please contact either office for additional information regarding these events and for more information on volunteering. For more information about liver disease and the American Liver Foundation please call our National Helpline at 1-800-GO-LIVER.

Paige GloverDirector, Community Events, North Texas
Jennifer GalleryCommunity Events Coordinator, North Texas
Tina MedlinExecutive Director

North Texas

Miya McClary, President

Marvin Barnes

Angela Grappe

Aleisha Gravit

Mark Powell

Cadi Shurbet

Sam Woolford

Zahid Vahora, MD

South Texas

Daniel Leung, MD President

BJ Bergeron, Past President

Julie Corkrean

Barry Esene

Jennifer Fulbright

Rachel Goldsmith

Rodney Goodie

Kristen Hanks Ben Hays

Mark Holley

Blaine Hollinger, MD, MAC Co-Chairman

Jim Osburn

Tabitha D. Russell

North Texas

Amal Aqul, MD

Ranjeeta Bahirwani, MD

Manjushree Gautam, MD

Liz Hernandez, BSN, RN

Jody Mackling, RN, CPNP-AC

Parvez Mantry, MD

Apruva Modi, MD

Robert Perrillo, MD

Charina Ramirez, MD

Laura Ryan, PA-C, MBA

Rachel Stewart, BSN, MSN, APRN, DNP

James Trotter, MD

Tom Kerr, MD

Islam Shahin, MD

Zahid Vahora, MD

South Texas

F. Blaine Hollinger, MD, Co-Chairman

John M. Vierling, MD, Co-Chairman

Victor Ankoma-Sey, MD

J. Steve Bynon, MD FACS

Robert Davis, MD

Douglas Fishman, MD

Joseph Galati, MD

John Goss, MD

Sanjiv Harpavat, MD

Daniel Leung, MD

Victor Machicao, MD

Harrys Torres, MD

Share this page